Hood River County Transportation District is a public agency and is governed by an elected Board of Directors.  The District’s Board is composed of seven members.


Position Name Elected or Appointed Next Election
Board Chair Theresa North Elected May 2017
Vice President Nancy Moller Elected May 2017
Secretary/Treasurer William Byrne Elected  May 2019
Member Paul Randall Elected May 2019
Member John Phillips Elected May 2017
Member Leticia Valle Elected May 2019
Member Otto Behrmann Appointed May 2017


The District holds one Board meeting a month. The meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month. Meetings start at 9:00 am and are held in the Hood River County Transportation District Board Room, 224 Wasco Loop, Hood River, Or. The public is welcome to our Board Meetings.